Staff

Executive Team

Lance Toma, LCSW
Chief Executive Officer
415-292-3420 x355
lance@apiwellness.org

Jacob Moody, MDiv, MSW
Chief Strategic Engagement Officer
415-292-3420 x373
jacob@apiwellness.org

Tri Do, MD, MPH, FACP, AAHIVS
Chief Medical Officer
415-292-3400
tri@apiwellness.org

Sojeila Maria Silva
Interim Chief Financial Officer
415-292-3420 x308
sojeila@apiwellness.org

Yvonne Watson, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
415-292-3420 x308
yvonne@apiwellness.org

Programmatic Leadership Team

Ming Ming Kwan, MSW
Director of Behavioral Health and Community Programs
415-292-3420 x224
mingming@apiwellness.org

Myrnelle C.D. Gomez
Interim Director of Capacity Building and Training
415-292-3420 x329
myrnelle@apiwellness.org

Nikki "Tita Aida" Calma
Associate Director
Behavioral Health and Community Programs
(Tagalog)
415-292-3420 x348
titaaida@apiwellness.org

Stephanie Goss
Director of Policy & Communications
415-292-3420 x330
415-812-0105
stephanie@apiwellness.org

Development

Christian Castaing
Development Manager
415-292-3420 x360
christian@apiwellness.org

Wellness Clinic

Carlos Bermudez, AGNP, PHN, RN
Director of Nursing / Nurse Practitioner
415-292-3420 x710
carlos@apiwellness.org

Cheryl Shirley
Physician Assistant
415-292-3420
cheryl@apiwellness.org

Dena McKinney
Medical Assistant
415-292-3420 x711
dena@apiwellness.org

Eva Stevenson
Clinic Operations Manager
415-292-3420 x712
eva@apiwellness.org

Kahanu Salavea
Outreach and Enrollment Specialist
415-292-3420 x379
kahanu@apiwellness.org

Liam Elliot
Medical Assistant
415-292-3420 x368
liam@apiwellness.org

Talencia Brownell
Eligibility Specialist
415-292-3420 x716
talencia@apiwellness.org

Mental Health

Lance Dwyer, LCSW
Clinical Social Worker
415-292-3420 x316
ldwyer@apiwellness.org

Stacy Taniguchi, Psy.D.
Clinical Psychologist
415-292-3400
stacy@apiwellness.org

Food Justice

Evan Cross
Food Justice Projects Coordinator
415-292-3420 x222
evan@apiwellness.org

Behavioral Health and Community Programs

Katie Felong
Program Assistant
415-292-3420 x320
katie@apiwellness.org

HIV Treatment & Care

Angelina Huynh
Medical Case Manager
(Vietnamese)
415-292-3420 x300
angelina@apiwellness.org

Carmen Chen
Medical Case Manager
(Cantonese)
415-292-3420 x335
carmen@apiwellness.org

Christina Wang
Senior Case Manager
(Cantonese/Mandarin)
415-292-3420 x344
christina@apiwellness.org

Freddy Escobar
Program Supervisor
(Spanish)
415-292-3420 x214
freddy@apiwellness.org

Kristina Gunhouse-Vigil
Program Manager
(Spanish)
415-292-3420 x325
kristina@apiwellness.org

Lance Dwyer, LCSW
Clinical Social Worker
415-292-3420 x316

Miguel Ibarra, MPH
Program Supervisor
415-292-3420 x503
miguel@apiwellness.org

Nathan Manuson
Medical Case Manager
(Tagalog)
415-292-3420 x371
nathan@apiwellness.org

Rachel Bartel
Case Manager
415-292-3420 x381
rachel@apiwellness.org

Richelle Cullen
Medical Case Manager
415-292-3420 x220
richelle@apiwellness.org

Robert Arnold
Licensed Vocational Nurse
415-292-3420 x382
robert@apiwellness.org

Ruby Koger
Senior Case Manager
415-292-3420 x219
ruby@apiwellness.org

Talishia Hervey
Peer Navigator
415-292-3420 x339
talishia@apiwellness.org

Vera Pittman
Peer Navigator
415-292-3420 x221
vera@apiwellness.org

HIV Prevention

Denmark Diaz
Program Specialist
(Tagalog)
415-292-3420 x337
denmark@apiwellness.org

Jai Yee
PrEP Navigator
415-292-3420 x327
jai@apiwellness.org

Nathaniel Cedilla
Program Supervisor
415-292-3420 x326
nate@apiwellness.org

Tapakorn Prasertsith
PrEP Case Manager
(Thai)
415-292-3420 x338
tapakorn@apiwellness.org

Transgender Health

Ares Kpaka
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x379
ares@apiwellness.org

Carsen Nepomuceno
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x318
carsen@apiwellness.org

Niko Kowell
Program Supervisor
415-292-3420 x117
niko@apiwellness.org

Stephanie Gray
Peer Advocate
sgray@apiwellness.org

Xochitlquetzal Davila
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x314
xochitl@apiwellness.org

Capacity Building Assistance & Training

Alexander Demopolous
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x362
alexander@apiwellness.org

Angela Pohl
Program Assistant
415-292-3420 x365
angela@apiwellness.org

Benjamin Ignalino, Jr.
Program Manager
415-292-3420 x349
bignalino@apiwellness.org

Melissa Margolis
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x350
melissa@apiwellness.org

Sabina Simmons
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x336
sabina@apiwellness.org

Finance | Human Resources

Anil Vora
Contracts & Grants Manager
415-292-3420 x341
anil@apiwellness.org

Carl Miller
Medical Billing Specialist
415-292-3420 x305
carl@apiwellness.org

Tom DeNatale
Data Compliance Coordinator
415-292-3420 x377
tomd@apiwellness.org

Keven Randolph, PHR, SHRM-CP
Human Resources Manager
415-292-3420 x345
keven@apiwellness.org

Matthew Custus
Staff Accountant
415-292-3420 x340
matthew@apiwellness.org

Rebecca Percz
Executive Assistant
415-292-3420 x307
rebecca@apiwellness.org

Ruben Garcia
Operations Manager
(Spanish)
415-292-3420 x324
ruben@apiwellness.org

Tommy Huie
IT Manager
415-292-3420 x343
tommy@apiwellness.org