More About Our Team

Executive Team

Lance Toma, LCSW
Chief Executive Officer
415-292-3420 x355
lance@apiwellness.org

Jacob Moody, MDiv, MSW
Chief Strategic Engagement Officer
415-292-3420 x373
jacob@apiwellness.org

Ming Ming Kwan, MSW
Chief Program Officer
415-292-3420 x224
mingming@apiwellness.org

Kate Franza, LCSW CADC-II
Director of Programs
415-292-3420 x213
kate@apiwellness.org

Romeo Alejandrino
Director of Finance
415-292-3420 x308
romeo@apiwellness.org

Administration

Ernesto Tanjuan
Executive Assistant to the CEO
415-292-3420 x356
ernesto@apiwellness.org

Communications

Brian Ragas
Communications Manager
415-292-3420 x360
brian@apiwellness.org

Wellness Clinic

Royce Lin, MD, AAHIVS
Medical Director
415-292-3420
theclinic@apiwellness.org

Carlos Bermudez, AGNP, PHN, RN
Director of Nursing / Nurse Practitioner
415-292-3420
theclinic@apiwellness.org

Jacey Laborte
Clinic Operations Manager
415-292-3420
theclinic@apiwellness.org

Jawon Jang
Clinical Nurse
415-292-3420
theclinic@apiwellness.org

Liam Elliot
Medical Assistant
415-292-3420
theclinic@apiwellness.org

Raina Jain
Medical Assistant
415-292-3420
theclinic@apiwellness.org

Muriam Choudhery
Medical Assistant
415-292-3420
theclinic@apiwellness.org

Valentina Valley
Medical Assistant
415-292-3420
theclinic@apiwellness.org

Mental Health

Lance Dwyer, LCSW
Clinical Social Worker
415-292-3420 x316
ldwyer@apiwellness.org

Food Justice

Evan Cross
Food Justice Projects Coordinator
415-292-3420 x222
evan@apiwellness.org

Behavioral Health & Community Programs

Katie Felong
Program Assistant
415-292-3420 x320
katie@apiwellness.org

Kristina Gunhouse-Vigil
Associate Director, HIV Treatment Program
415-292-3420 x325
kristina@apiwellness.org<p.

Nikki "Tita Aida" Calma
Associate Director of HIV Prevention and Health Promotion
415-292-3420 x348
titaaida@apiwellness.org

HIV Treatment & Care

Angelina Huynh
Medical Case Manager
415-292-3420 x300
angelina@apiwellness.org

Carmen Chen
Medical Case Manager
415-292-3420 x335
carmen@apiwellness.org,

Christina Wang
Senior Case Manager
415-292-3420 x344
christina@apiwellness.org

Freddy Escobar
Program Manager
415-292-3420 x214
freddy@apiwellness.org

Miguel Ibarra, MPH
Program Manager
415-292-3420 x387
miguel@apiwellness.org

Nathan Manuson
Medical Case Manager
415-292-3420 x371
nathan@apiwellness.org

Robert Arnold
Licensed Vocational Nurse
415-292-3420 x382
robert@apiwellness.org

Ruby Koger
Senior Case Manager
415-292-3420 x219
ruby@apiwellness.org

Vera Pittman
Peer Navigator
415-292-3420 x221
vera@apiwellness.org

Amy Zarate Ocampo
Peer Navigator
415-292-3420 x226
amy@apiwellness.org

Isaiah Hughes
Peer Navigator
415-292-3420 x223
isiah@apiwellness.org

HIV Prevention

Jai Yee
PrEP Navigator
415-292-3420 x327
jai@apiwellness.org

Tapakorn Prasertsith
Program Supervisor
415-292-3420 x338
rel="noopener">tapakorn@apiwellness.org

Rowland Mendoza
Program Specialist, Behavioral Health & Community Programs
415-292-3420 x337
rowland@apiwellness.org

Zebediah-Jo Eskman
HIV Prevention Coordinator
415-292-3420 x358
zeb@apiwellness.org<

Transgender Health

Ares Kpaka
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x379
ares@apiwellness.org

Carsen Nepomuceno
Program Supervisor
415-292-3420 x318
carsen@apiwellness.org

Niko Kowell
Program Manager
415-292-3420 x117
niko@apiwellness.org

Stephanie Gray
Peer Advocate
415-292-3420 x317
sgray@apiwellness.org

Xochitlquetzal Davila
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x314
xochitl@apiwellness.org

Capacity Building Assistance & Training

Myrnelle C.D. Gomez
Associate Director of Capacity Building Assistance & Training
415-292-3420 x329
myrnelle@apiwellness.org

Angela Pohl
Program Assistant
415-292-3420 x365
angela@apiwellness.org

Esha Dholia
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x346
esha@apiwellness.org

Nate Cedilla Program Specialist 415-292-3420 x326 nate@apiwellness.org

Sabina Simmons
Program Specialist
415-292-3420 x336
sabina@apiwellness.org

Finance

Carl Miller
Medical Billing Specialist
415-292-3420 x305
carl@apiwellness.org

Tom DeNatale
Data Compliance Coordinator
415-292-3420 x377
tomd@apiwellness.org

Human Resources

Keven Randolph, PHR, SHRM-CP
Human Resources Manager
415-292-3420 x345
keven@apiwellness.org

Operations

Ruben Garcia
Operations Manager
415-292-3420 x324
ruben@apiwellness.org

Tommy Huie
IT Manager
415-292-3420 x343
tommy@apiwellness.org